Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sony Vegas 7 FX1 Capture problem, HDV!

  1. #1

    Default Sony Vegas 7 FX1 Capture problem, HDV!

    Hey everyone!

    I've hit a real problem with my editing and I dont know what to do!

    Basically, I'm using sony vegas 7 and xp, good pc with good RAM, works fine
    with everything else.

    The PC recignises my camera but when I go to capture in HDV mode it says theres no device connected...I also tried HDV Split and that said the same.
    It captures fine in normal DV mode. I'm using an fx1, what am I doing wrong?

    If anyone has any ideas, I would really appreciate it


  2. #2


    Can you capture DV from the ZI without touching the Z1 menus, if so then you need to change the settings to output HDV on the camera and then the PC will see the camera.

  3. Default

    Did you change to the internal capture application.?

  4. #4


    I have the exact same problem on my sony fx1, im running Sony vegas 07 and 08 on xp. But when i try to capture HDV i says device not available. Im capturing in 1080i and exporting in 1080i.
    I don't know what to do, I have searched the internet for days now.
    Please help!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Blog Entries


    As above reply indicated Larsa93 - go into the VCR menu on the camera and make sure the output is set to HDV. When opening Vegas capture, you should be asked if you want SD or HDV. Select HDV and all should be well.

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Video Capture 6.0 problem ?
    By samwhunt in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 09:38 PM
  2. Sony Vegas Capture Problem
    By Gabman in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2007, 08:43 AM
  3. SONY DCR HC 40 capture problem
    By matthew_tsimitak in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 08:37 AM
  4. HD Capture Problem With Sony HDR FX1
    By in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2006, 07:23 PM
  5. I can't capture video in Sony Vegas 6 with my DVD Handycam.
    By pap3rcut in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-10-2005, 08:38 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts