Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: help in encore dvd

  1. #1

    Default help in encore dvd

    hey guys, i'm having some trouble in encore dvd.

    i open encore, create a menu, import 2 videos (1 for the background and one that i want to link from a button), i then set the menu to first play, set the imported video to the background of the menu. i then go to preview and it shows the video playing in the background of the menu.

    all is good untill here

    i then import any image in hopes to make the image a button so i can link a video to that button. but when i click and drag it over ontop of the menu with the video in the background, right click, convert it to a button, link the button to the other video and then go to preview. the problem is now the video in the background no longer plays, its just a still image.

    how do i add an image that i want to turn into a button link for a video on top of a video background in the menu..

    please help, this is frustrating me haha, i've been sitting here for 4 hours trying to get it to work.

    thanks so much!
    Bunt Studios:

    Specs:
    Acer Aspire Intel Core 2 Q6600 Quad
    2.4 GHz Processer
    500GB SATA HD
    300GB IDE External HD (usb)
    2GB DDR2 RAM
    16x DVD DL Burner
    ATI Radeon X1650SE PCI-E Graphics Card
    Dual Monitor (19" DVI LCD, 19" VGA LCD)
    Vista Home

    Adobe Production Studio CS3
    Steinberg Cubase SX3

    Sony VX-1000 with Modded Raynox MX-3000 Lens

  2. #2

    Default

    not the reply i was lookin for, however i did solve the problem my self.
    Bunt Studios:

    Specs:
    Acer Aspire Intel Core 2 Q6600 Quad
    2.4 GHz Processer
    500GB SATA HD
    300GB IDE External HD (usb)
    2GB DDR2 RAM
    16x DVD DL Burner
    ATI Radeon X1650SE PCI-E Graphics Card
    Dual Monitor (19" DVI LCD, 19" VGA LCD)
    Vista Home

    Adobe Production Studio CS3
    Steinberg Cubase SX3

    Sony VX-1000 with Modded Raynox MX-3000 Lens

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sk8_aholic View Post
    not the reply i was lookin for, however i did solve the problem my self.
    How? Was it just a simple case of having to re-render the background elements? That's what I was going to suggest as the first obvious reply.

Similar Threads

  1. Encore 2.0 help!!!!
    By The Roach in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2007, 04:01 PM
  2. Encore 2.0 Dvd HELP!!!!!
    By The Roach in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2007, 03:40 AM
  3. Dvd Encore 1.5 please help
    By potfiction in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-22-2007, 05:31 PM
  4. Anyone with Encore
    By john12 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2006, 12:33 AM
  5. Encore
    By notmilk in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 07:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •