Thread: Uploading to Youtube in High Resolution

Default Uploading to Youtube in High Resolution

Hi All,

I am a newbie to the forum and am trying to get some help on uploading my videos to youtube from Adobe Premiere Elements 4. On the face of it, it appears quite simple and I have successfully uploaded a number of videos already. However, I want to upload videos in higher resolution (on youtube, a number of videos now allow you to watch the video in either high or normal resolution). When I go into the share window on Premiere Elements 4, the quality is preset to medium and does not allow me to change it. Does anyone know how to address this issue?

Thanks, Martin

Blog Entries

I have no expert info but that what I have gleened.

If you upload at a sufficient quality you get a hq optoin.

If I upload at a medium res - 320 x 240 - no high res option.

Upload at std dv res at a highish bit rate and I get the option, specifically SD DV res, 1.5 mbit/sec bit rate, wmv.

Aslo, be aware that the hig q option sometiems will not appear on first page load - refreash to check.

Thanks Mark. The issue is that Adobe PE4 doesn't seem to let me upload to youtube in a resolution higher than medium (320 x 240) which seems to be crazy given that I shot the video (and edited it) in HDV.

Regards, Martin

Blog Entries

I dont understand your work flow...

Render the film to a decent res and bit rate and then upload that file from the windows desk top via you tube uploader page... not sure why you think you need to u load from the editor - that is weird...