Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Adobe 3 on S3 Trio-64 video graphics card?

  1. #1

    Question Adobe 3 on S3 Trio-64 video graphics card?

    hi,

    is there any reason why someone shouldn't run Adobe Premiere 3 on a 4 Mb S3 Trio-64 video graphics card please?

    am trying to set up a virtual xp on Vista, to run some xp-only software : the virtual xp will simulate the above graphics card

    what i'm editing is not HD or 3D graphics, just basic home movie material

    comments appreciated

    thanks

    Ric

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Why would you want to run CS3 on a virual environment? CS3 is fully compatible with Vista. To be honest, I'm afraid most of us are video editing peeps, who dable in PC stuff. Your best bet is to try a techie forum.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters View Post
    Why would you want to run CS3 on a virual environment? CS3 is fully compatible with Vista. To be honest, I'm afraid most of us are video editing peeps, who dable in PC stuff. Your best bet is to try a techie forum.
    thanks Marc,

    and with respect - i've had some very helpful advice from this forum

    it's Adobe Premiere 3 dv edit software - but it is also compatible with Vista (now) as you mention concerning CS3. trouble is (or was) i wanted to run a 3rd party plug-in filter, to Adobe, which is not compatible with Vista. but after considering buying a whole new xp pc, then running a virtual xp os in Vista, i've decided to stick with my P4 xp and put up with its single core cpu - which can create dv files / burn dvd's well enough but struggles (sometimes) to play back dv avi's

    but this also means i can download that filter (sigh/lol)


    bests

    Ric

Similar Threads

  1. PC can't Detect Graphics card
    By afaksmith in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2008, 02:36 PM
  2. what graphics card
    By derrickmerrick in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 08:30 PM
  3. Graphics Card or RAM?
    By JaceW in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 06:32 AM
  4. Do I Need a Graphics Card??
    By devilmunky in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-23-2006, 12:23 AM
  5. graphics card
    By BROWNERS in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2005, 01:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •