Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Sony vegas lens flare problem , how to reset ?

  1. #1

    Question Sony vegas lens flare problem , how to reset ?

    I remember putting in a lens flare just to mess around in a clip , i saved it and now i have a lens flare on all the clips on the video , how would i take out the lens flare from the clips? thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,849
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    There are four places you can place effects and hence you may have put this lens flare in any one of them and need to remove it.
    1. On a clip (green icon at right hand end of clip)
    2. On a track - Track FX (one of the green icons on the track header - the bit to the left of the clips in the timeline)
    3. On the media (ie the whole captured file, not just the clips on the timeline) - right click a clip and select "Media FX"
    4. On the preview (one of the buttons above the previewed video)
    My bet is you've added an effect using option 3.

    Let us know.....
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for cheap software with Lens Flare?
    By andy15 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2008, 03:40 PM
  2. Sony Vegas 8 Pro - How to reset all settings?
    By brooklyn.bear in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 11:46 PM
  3. Digital or analog lens flare?
    By zigabric in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-17-2008, 10:20 AM
  4. Moving lens Flare
    By zamiotana in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2008, 03:54 PM
  5. Empty Event & Lens Flare?
    By grolt in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-03-2007, 09:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •