Thread: Help with new Panasonic HDC-HS9

Question Help with new Panasonic HDC-HS9

Hi everyone!
    I just got myself a brand new Panasonic HDC-HS9 camcorder. I'm a noob in terms of shooting movies and using these little toys.
    First, I'd like to know what are my possibilities with this baby and maybe get some pointers to guides to learn how to properly use it. Also, if it's possible to use separate lenses and stuff like that. I know that I'll alos have to buy a light and its support to use a lightsource since the flash integrated to the camera can't be used other than to take photos.
    Actually, I shot some videos from it but the image was really crappy. Lots of noise, black spots all over the image probably due to low light conditions and the Smart Shooting guide wasn't of real help since the image got worse when activating the features it was telling to.
    Still, I've managed to get some really astounding full hd clean crisp shots outside in broad day light! Amazing!
    All in all, I'm sure it's because I don't have a clue how to operate this baby so, I'm asking you guys if you can be of any help?

Thanks for reading!

Western Europe

You can't add additional lenses to it, your stuck with the standard 10 x zoom it comes with. A bit small for my liking but you do get 3 ccd's instead of 1 which is always a positive point. You shoot onto memory card, it has 1920 x 1080 hd picture and optical image stabilisation. Either connect the camcorder up to the computer using USB or pop the card out and put it into the SD or SDHC card reader on your computer.