Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: exporting from premiere pro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default exporting from premiere pro

    making a wedding video. shot with a sony handycam. i converted to an editable format.


    what settings should i use so that it looks good when watching on a standard tv? i will be burning to a dvd just like a movie. the settings i had it on would take hours and hours and hours to export so i'm not sure if i had it right. the movie itself is about 50 minutes long.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    anyone know?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Usually the standard dvd settings in Premiere work without too many changes. Select the correct tv system, the correct aspect ratio for the tv it is going to be played back on and set the data rate to either PAL DV 4:3 (I live in Pal tv land)High Quality 7MB CBR 1 Pass. This setting has served me well over the past few years and I have not had any problems with it. If you have a 16:9 tv then you need to look for a different setting. There is also a setting below it for Dolby Digital 5.1 so have a look through that drop down list and see which one suits you best.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    should export>movie or export>adobe media encoder? and how long should something like this take to "export"?
    Last edited by GabeC; 10-23-2008 at 10:24 PM.

  5. #5

    Default

    This is how I do my projects:

    - capture/edit video
    - export > movie (AVI format, a large file)
    - import the exported AVI in to Adobe Encore as a timeline
    - create a DVD image file (ISO)
    - burn the img onto a DVD using Nero- the quality is superb

    simple as that

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    It's neither, it's File->Export->Export to DVD. Make sure you selected the timeline window (yellow line around it) before you click on File as the above option will be greyed out in the menu. I don't think I've ever used the media encoder one. The length of time it takes depends on a number of factors like length of video, compression settings, your computer spec so I cannot give you a time.

Similar Threads

  1. Help! Exporting from Premiere to After Effects
    By notlaw in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2008, 06:42 PM
  2. Exporting in Premiere CS3
    By Visi0n in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 10:29 AM
  3. Need Help Exporting In Premiere Pro 1.5
    By bigdave in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 07:30 AM
  4. Premiere 6.5 and exporting .jpg's
    By cgman in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-16-2005, 01:13 AM
  5. Premiere 6.5 Exporting
    By Aenslaed in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2004, 08:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •