Thread: Documentary & film composer

Default Documentary & film composer

I am a composer who has scored several feature films, TV adverts, documentaries and other visual media projects. I write music in a range of styles from atmospheric ambient soundscapes to contemporary orchestral and electronica.

I've just added the first in a series of music album downloads specifically composed for film and documentary makers to my website. It's a royalty-free collection meaning that buying the collection grants the user a license to use the music with no further worries about license fees or further payments.

The music is a collection of dark piano and atmospheric background beds that would work well in serious documentaries, horror, drama, thrillers etc. The collection of 15 tracks is 45 minutes long and is available for a limited time for just 24.95 (approx. 43$ USD) which is the only amount you need to pay in order to use this music in any of your productions, whether for commercial, non-commercial, broadcast, non-broadcast, festivals etc.

You can find out more or hear clips here:

The majority of the rest of my music is also available to license for your film depending on the usage. See rates here:

If you have any questions, feel free to get in touch.

Simon Wilkinson
    Last edited by tbm; 04-15-2014 at 10:35 AM.

Just to let you know, the price of this royalty-free download album is now 19.99. Once purchased, you can use the 45 minutes of music in as many of your film/documentary projects as you wish:

Film TV & documentary music composer Simon Wilkinson: dramatic and atmospheric music soundtracks for film & TV

Any questions, feel free to get in touch.

Last edited by tbm; 04-15-2014 at 10:36 AM.