Thread: Corel Videostudio X2 Transition Prombem

Default Corel Videostudio X2 Transition Prombem

Hi guys!

I am new in the line of Video editing! I was using VideoStudio 10 for editing my home videos. Recently I brought Corel VideoStudio X2 but realised that this versions lacks a lot of transitions that v.10 includes.

Can some one please guide me as to how van I add those transitions to my newer version.

Thank you.

Blog Entries

I dont how to do that, BUT... Most new editors vastly over and mis use transitions spiling thier films. It can look distracting and a bit naff to use lots of weird transitions.

Jazzy transitions can work but are best used sparingly and appropriately.

I agree with you but because my project used a few transitions that was there in the previous version, I wanted to use those...

Quote Originally Posted by go4saket View Post
    I agree with you but because my project used a few transitions that was there in the previous version, I wanted to use those...
    Hi go4saket

The Transitions themselves can not be imported directly but if you want to use the missing transitions here is a quick how to.
    You will need the transition file from version 10 so the first thing to do is to install VideoStudio 10 ( it can be uninstalled later ).