Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stupid newbie question

Cool Stupid newbie question

hi

oke im new user of sony vegas pro 8 (i had it like a present) about 4 months now but i dint do very much with it but now last weeks i was exploring it a bit and watched some great videos on net etc... and im in love... lol i mean it seems very cool to make such things

now i readed on net that sony is one of the best affordable software...
    but what can you do realy with it? what are the limits? is sony good enought to learn to work with it or do i need some more strong program for video editing ? if i wanna be quite good amateur

i mean it looks great etc.. but i dont realy know what can you do with sony? what is the best of sony can produce? couse im just a newbie and it al looks same to me if i mean cutting and paste and fading can doe every single editing software also under 50$ so what is the maximum power of the sony?

is there any great video made al with sony so i can see what you can doe with it sony on his best?
    and are there any tutorials ??? i see many tutorials on the web for every single application but not for sony vegas???? how is this possible? does none work with it? or it is just to limited?

pls help

Blog Entries

Once you get into editing video I think you'll come to realise most your questions are somewhat meaningless.
    Let's start here.
    From the way you are taking, I'd suggest you have one of the Sony Vegas MOVIE STUDIO versions. This is the same as the Pro Version with some restrictions. These restrictions may or may not be relevant. See Sony Creative Software - Vegas Pro 8 - Vegas Family Comparison for comparisons (though be aware you're running an earlier version so there may be minor differences). However, I suspect you're not yet ready to fully appreciate the differences until you've used your version in earnest for a few months.