Thread: Expecting help from all of you plz

Default Expecting help from all of you plz

Hello every one,

I'm very new here and i don't know anything abot video editing...but i've enormous interest in this field. I'm not sure from where and how to start video editing lesson? what softwares, laptop config, everything ... what else i nd to have...

I'm eagerly waiting to hear from everyone....any kind of suggestions , help ...would be really appreciating... i'm a student at the moment so i can't afford spending money right now..hope u all understand.

take care and have a gd wkend to everyone
    Last edited by Marc Peters; 09-26-2008 at 01:07 PM. Reason: Email removed to protect your account from spam

Blog Entries

Hi, I've removed your email address to prevent you from receiving SPAM emails. I thoroughly recommend you spend a few hours reading through posts and searching the forums.

These forums a a great source, there are also plenty of good channels on youtube dedicated to video editing, cameras, and tech info.

The other way in the real world is join a local video club, problem is you tend to find them full of wealthy self-funded retired folk, if your sub 30years its not a option.

I learned my small set of skills via a video club, back in the days when a 4gb hard drive was considered large.
    I know nothing about youtube, even less about video
    http://www.youtube.com/user/leokimvideo

Blog Entries

EEE 4 gig - them were the days - you were lucky son - I remember my first hard drive - in my amiga - it was 176 Mb ( yes megabyte) and cost me 360 quid arf - but that was befor the dawn of recorded time.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    I remember my first hard drive - in my amiga - it was 176 Mb
    Let's not go down that road.

Of course, we 'ad it tough.