Thread: Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 9.0 music video help (noob)

Unhappy Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 9.0 music video help (noob)

Wassup everybody.

I've been working with Windows Movie Maker for about a year now (yeah i know, lame) so I wouldn't say I'm a total noob at making videos.

Just got this program...
    figured it would be easier to edit my videos since it has layers.

But damn, I was wrong....

Well it's not that confusing, I have troube doin the basic ish.

I'm into producing a music video type video, & I'm wondering is there any easier way to put the clips I want together??
    Instead of dropping each long clip & cutting it to fit the soundtrack.

Tips & shortcuts are all welcomed.

1 more thing, I need help finding "fade to white" type of deal.
    Help me out if you can pros.. thanks.

Here's a few of my edited videos on youtube, music video type ish...
    All were done on movie maker.

My most complex video made on movie maker using more different camera angles & clips.

-izz0-
    Last edited by izz0artistry; 09-25-2008 at 09:43 AM.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by izz0artistry View Post
    I've been working with Windows Movie Maker for about a year now (yeah i know, lame)
    Not at all. It's as good an entry as anything. Better than spending 1500 on an Adobe suite and then deciding you don't really get on with video editing.

Just got this program...
    figured it would be easier to edit my videos since it has layers.

But damn, I was wrong....
    Yes and no. VMSP has more features (eg layers) therefore there is more to learn. Once you've learned the required skills some aspects of putting your video together will be easier and you'll be able to do many things that you cannot do in WMM.

Additionally, you've had a year of learning WMM and how long learning VMSP?

I'm into producing a music video type video, & I'm wondering is there any easier way to put the clips I want together??