Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Rendering Problem Sony Vegas

  1. Default Rendering Problem Sony Vegas

    Hello there,

    I'm having a problem rendering and i have no idea on fixing it.
    Il explain my situation.

    I've made a movie about some game and added effects and all those things.
    But when i render it, the effects have been screwed up!
    I've spend a long time in editing, so it would be quite annoying if i had to start all over.
    Let me tell you some useful information that you might need to help me.









    Here you can see my information about how i render it.
    Notice the preview screen, as you can see its normal, nothing wrong.
    Now im going to show you a picture , AFTER i rendered it.









    As you can see, everything is screwed up right now.
    Its in the middle of a transision. Weird enough it doesn't fall over the whole screen.
    Aswell theres a black 'block' coming in the screen.
    Theres many more errors, like gunshots/explosions being to transparant or misplaced.
    Conclusion: In the preview screen everything is fine, but when i have rendered my video, everything screws up.



    I hope you know the solution to my problem
    I would be very happy, i can't continue this way.

    Thanks alot.

    Vince
    Last edited by vboudewijn; 09-24-2008 at 03:11 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    If your source is from a game., what format is it? I suspect it's not an interlaced format. I'm just guessing the de-interlace method is unnnecessary and just might cause a problem??? I also suspect the source is not NTSC. I'd set the project properties to match the target medium.
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    Ditto Tim.

    But WHAT or WHY are you using an "Add" to the Track Header? Is this where you are finding this effect?

    Grazie

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Squints at screen - oh yea - well spotted.
    I wish people who use wares would RTFM - lols.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    Squints at screen - oh yea - well spotted.
    Isn't it annoying how Grazie does that?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    I wish people who use wares would RTFM - lols.
    I don't know what you're suggesting, Mark. Perhaps we should insist on a screen grab of the help | about screen before assisting any first time posters Not that <seemingly random selection of characters> is an FTP
    Tim

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    Isn't it annoying how Grazie does that?


    I don't know what you're suggesting, Mark. Perhaps we should insist on a screen grab of the help | about screen before assisting any first time posters Not that <seemingly random selection of characters> is an FTP
    Ha - no, I do live in the real world - just being pathologically cynical I guess.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    Isn't it annoying how Grazie does that?


    I would want to know what the Media Generator Properties property is set at, to then show that milky ADD and WHAT was the render format? Or is that just a Graphic you have imported? In which case, just what are the properties of your ADD graphic? At the moment the most important info is obscured by the Properties MEnu! And even I haven't X-Ray vision through a flat graphic!!

    Grazie

  8. #8

    Default

    Added to which, you are viewing the final render within WMP, and that WILL show all your non-corrected material "Under-scanned" - which Vegas could possibly show in your non-safe areas.

    Grazie

  9. Default

    Hello again,

    Im quite confused now.
    Could anyone tell me exactly what more information i need to post?


    Oh, i hope this helps:




    Greets.

    Vince.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vboudewijn View Post
    Could anyone tell me exactly what more information i need to post?
    OK. What are your source files (avi, mpeg?) where did they come from (what program if you create them) and what information does GSport have to say about them. (GSpot is a free program which spits out loads of confusing info about video files and their codecs, aspect ratios etc.

    The "Add" to which Grazie is referring - if you look at your track 3, the track header (the bit to the left of your timeline with a lot of little icons and a slider) has a green icon with a "+" in it whereas all the other tracks have an alpha. This means you've changed the compositing method for track 3 from its default - was this intentional?. Click on the icon and tell us what mode you've got.

    Now do the same as in your first clip - a screen grab during RENDER edit showing the problem in the preview window (I'm guessing it does show it in the preview window when rendering) but WITHOUT any windows over the top of the timeline where the timeline cursor is. Now do it again but in edit with the cursor over EXACTLY the same frame number.

    Possibly only a tiny piece of this info will be any use, but we can only try....
    Tim

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas rendering problem
    By dragonver in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-04-2008, 07:05 AM
  2. Problem with rendering in Sony Vegas 7.0?
    By Furst in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 11:37 PM
  3. Sony Vegas 5.1 Sound Rendering Problem
    By Punk_boy in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2007, 02:34 PM
  4. Yet another Sony Vegas 7 rendering problem...
    By afroman245 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-12-2007, 11:49 PM
  5. Sony Vegas Rendering problem (I'm a noob)
    By Goduerza in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-04-2006, 05:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •