Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Canon mv830i

  1. #1

    Default Canon mv830i

    I have a canon mv830i which is plugged from the dv socket to a firewire pci board which i bought from ebuyer this week, the board is shown in my device manager as ok. I am not registering anything from cam to pc with my software, all i want to do is copy my tapes to harddrive for safe keeping! The camcoder flashes dv in on the screen when in playback mode as well

    Help!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Try another PC - if it is the same the camera is bust. F wire faults are quite common.

Similar Threads

  1. Canon XM1
    By Hendo in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 01:00 AM
  2. Canon XL2 or XH A1 ???
    By bert6280 in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-05-2007, 09:07 PM
  3. Canon XL2
    By Shane_Gibson in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-18-2006, 04:29 PM
  4. Canon XL2??????????????????
    By Criddle in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2006, 09:38 AM
  5. Canon XM2 - Anyone know what it's like?
    By Chris Oakley in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2006, 06:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •