Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: PSD imports render grainy...?

  1. #1

    Default PSD imports render grainy...?

    Hey there,

    So every time I render a video that has a psd import or image overlay it comes out a little grainy. I don't really know what I'm doing wrong. My psd files are usually fairly high res, (at 300 or more) so im figuring that it must be soemthing to do with my compression settings. I usually render my video NTSC at the highest possible settings... but if anyone has any idea why im getting grainy images in my video and how to correct this problem it would be much appreciated.

    Sincerely,
    Josh

  2. #2

    Default

    Btw, im using sony Vegas 7.0

  3. #3

    Default

    Please post a screen grab sample. I use PNGs or JPGs and have no issues.

    Grazie

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by canadianvideoguy08 View Post
    ...My psd files are usually fairly high res, (at 300 or more) so im figuring that it must be soemthing to do with my compression settings....
    Hi Josh. Your right... lower the res of your stills to maybe a third of that and all should be well. It is odd, but Vegas doesn't seem to handle hi res stills all that well.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by canadianvideoguy08 View Post
    My psd files are usually fairly high res, (at 300 or more) so im figuring that it must be soemthing to do with my compression settings.
    Q1] What is 300? 300 what?

    Q2] What compression settings?

    Grazie

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I am guessing 300 dpi - I havent noticed this happwning to me. The only prob i get is the interale thing on stills sometimes.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I'm assuming 300dpi.... I do get some problems with some super hi res images.

  8. Default

    dpi is a print media term and does not belong in a video context. What is the pixel dimension of the media?

Similar Threads

  1. after effects only imports avi
    By Braden in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 01:12 AM
  2. Grainy Effect with pro 1.5??
    By Alice_In_Chains in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 09:40 AM
  3. Imroving grainy images.
    By Trentsteel in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2006, 07:30 AM
  4. Cant get better quality on my video imports, HELP.
    By elementalwindx in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-23-2006, 10:09 AM
  5. Grainy Pictures
    By sean.gordon@teco.net in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2004, 09:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •