Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: moving many elements

  1. #1

    Default moving many elements

    right, I have a large project with many elements on many video layers (or whatever they are called in vegas). Anyhow How can I select them all and move them? I've tried everything using ctrl, shift, etc but to no avail.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yuriythebest View Post
    right, I have a large project with many elements on many video layers (or whatever they are called in vegas).
    You have a large project with many events on many tracks. (I'll be testing you next time )

    Quote Originally Posted by yuriythebest View Post
    Anyhow How can I select them all and move them? I've tried everything using ctrl, shift, etc but to no avail.
    If you want to move them all to the right, one way is press the auto ripple
    button and select the option "All Tracks Markers and Regions" then drag the left-most event to where you want it - the others will follow.

    Or. select the "selection edit tool" cursor and draw a box around all the events you want to select.

    But I don't know why you're having this problem, Ctrl-Click and Shift-Click work as in standard windows apps on my system.

    Have you tried selecting anywhere on the timeline and pressing ctrl-A (select all)
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    cool thanks that works!

Similar Threads

  1. PC guy moving to mac
    By wee guy in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 07:00 PM
  2. Moving From 6.0 to Pro, so i have a few questions
    By johnny645 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 12:45 PM
  3. Moving Filmstrip with Moving Footage
    By cptgavin in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-27-2005, 11:49 PM
  4. Moving on...
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2005, 12:56 PM
  5. Does Premiere Elements 1 work with Photoshop Elements 2?
    By Matty Boy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 08:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •