Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: audio capture problem

  1. #1

    Default audio capture problem

    I am having problems capturing audio to my computer from my camcorder.I am using a firewire and getting perfect video but no audio.About 2 weeks ago I upgraded my computer to a windows vista version and unlike my xp no audio, i was just wondering if I have to fiddle with the software ie windows movie maker and showbiz dvd 2. Hope someone can help. Thanks Andy(A new boy)
    Last edited by mollyho; 07-21-2008 at 07:16 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Western Europe


    When you play a tape back on the camcorder do you hear audio? Try a different firewire cable to see if that fixes the problem or use a different camcorder. It might also be that either the firewire socket on your camcorder or on the computer is not working properly.

Similar Threads

  1. Audio Capture Problem
    By hicky in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 07:26 PM
  2. audio capture problem
    By eXtreme in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2007, 11:52 PM
  3. huge audio capture problem!
    By dioxholster in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2007, 12:16 AM
  4. cant capture audio
    By jackginger in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2007, 08:35 PM
  5. Audio capture problem with Premiere Elements
    By Clark B in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2004, 07:16 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts