Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Canon XHA1 - desktop editing kit needed

  1. #1

    Default Canon XHA1 - desktop editing kit needed

    I have a new canon xha1 and want to get footage from that to my pc.
    What is the best hardware to do this smoothly and does anyone here have it ?
    My pc has NO firewire at the moment.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    You need a decent pc - 2 cores or more, lots of drive space, pref 2 h drives. That would be ok, more cores better as editing takes power.

    A less fast system will still work, things just get slow.

Similar Threads

  1. Buying a Canon XHA1
    By tomtom in forum Ebay and other classified ads: gear, cameras and video editing stuff
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2008, 01:31 PM
  2. Selling Canon XHA1
    By taiwee in forum Ebay and other classified ads: gear, cameras and video editing stuff
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2008, 02:23 AM
  3. Feelers need for Canon XHA1 ( upgraded PAL / NTSC )
    By taiwee in forum Ebay and other classified ads: gear, cameras and video editing stuff
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 06:10 PM
  4. Canon Xha1 Mega Problem!
    By logic28 in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-23-2007, 09:08 PM
  5. Vasst Traning DVD : Inside the Canon XHA1 & XHG1
    By taiwee in forum Ebay and other classified ads: gear, cameras and video editing stuff
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2007, 12:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •