Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: calling Mr MARC PETERS!help with premier 6.0 problem.!!PLZ

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    15

    Default calling Mr MARC PETERS!help with premier 6.0 problem.!!PLZ

    to Mr peters or any one kind enuff to be reading this ....

    my problem is this :( :(

    1) after ive captured my DV clips using premier 6.0 from a canon GL2 (no dropped frames),the clips DO NOT playback either in the source window or when i drop em on the timeline.Eveytime i hit play...it only advances a frame at a time.I see the "poster" frame in the bins and the first frames in the source window.so its not all black or anything like that.
    The clips play back fine in windows media player.I also IMPORTED the Adobe sample premier files in to a new project and they seemed to play back just fine.

    PS-the project setting i choose is the DV(NTSC) preset,for 4:3 de'intln at 32 khz @ 29.97 framerate.

    PLZ PLZ PLZ any help would be great...ive posted this problem elsewhere also.I
    **iM rICK J@mES biATCh**

    Windows 2000 PRO (NTFS),Pentium 4 2.2 ghz,
    Asus P4B533 w/t Intel 845 chipset,Maxtor 60 gig 7200rpm,1 gig DDR PC 2700 ram,
    nVidia MX 420 64 mb agp,NEC 4x DVD +/- R/RW,Lite-On 52x Cd-R,Adobe Premier 6.0.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Apologies for butting in cos my name's not Marc but on the offchance you might be interested....

    I know Premiere get very upset with lack of disk space of with a fragmented drive.

    Make sure you have plenty of disk space and that it is well fragmented.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    15

    Default follow up on millsys suggestion.

    Millsy......as per ur recommendation..i went ahead and defragged my HD even though the analysis said it was fine.Today I IMPORTED the captured clips in to the BIN and ....THE CLIPS PLAYED BACK FINE!!
    BOTH in the SOURCE window and on the TIME LINE.YAY!!!i just hope it works when i capture some new clips.
    Thank you mucho MILLSY!!
    **iM rICK J@mES biATCh**

    Windows 2000 PRO (NTFS),Pentium 4 2.2 ghz,
    Asus P4B533 w/t Intel 845 chipset,Maxtor 60 gig 7200rpm,1 gig DDR PC 2700 ram,
    nVidia MX 420 64 mb agp,NEC 4x DVD +/- R/RW,Lite-On 52x Cd-R,Adobe Premier 6.0.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    The Masked Poster strikes again

  5. #5

    Default

    Very well done Dr.Mills

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    A lesson learned here. If in doubt ALWAYS go back to first principals to try and solve a problem.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    Hooray for defrag!

Similar Threads

  1. Question for Marc Peters
    By john12 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-08-2006, 02:00 AM
  2. calling Mr MARC PETERS!help with premier 6.0 problem.!!PLZ
    By Saif in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2004, 03:45 PM
  3. Marc Peters
    By Matt_the_punk in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2004, 05:42 PM
  4. Marc Peters
    By mamaluke in forum User Videos
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-08-2004, 04:19 AM
  5. Marc Peters' signature
    By zoeper in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-18-2004, 11:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •