Thread: JPGs to AVI - Size and the Export

Default JPGs to AVI - Size and the Export

Let me start by saying I'm a Final Cut guy and that I'm new to Premiere... REALLY new. So if there is a step that I am missing that will be needed everytime I work in Premiere please tell me.
    I'm a 3D animator that has had to render every frame of my animation out to JPGs instead of an AVI or MPEG because the computer kept crashing so this was my only option.
    Problem #1: I open Premiere, set the size of my project to 600 x 889 (same size as my JPGs), import my JPGs with the Numbered Stills box checked so they come in as one sequence, and drag it to my timeline. Now when I look at my Program Monitor (screen on the right) you can clearly tell that my JPG sequence isn't the same size as the viewing space of the Program Monitor, whats the deal?
    Problem #2: Exporting! Haha, I'm used to being on a Mac, using Final Cut, exporting to Quicktime... now I'm on a PC, using Premiere, exporting to AVIs. I kind of have a good idea of what I'm doing, but not really so if any one could point me in the direction of whats best for exporting my JPGs out to an AVI (uncompressed) that would awesome!

Thanks new Premiere Family!

What are your NTSC settings for your intended video,720X480, and what Premeire are you using, Pro or Elements? Let me know it may be just a matter of resizing your JPEG's to conform with NTSC settings of 720X480?? Let me know.

well first off I am using Pro and second I just adjusted the settings to fit the 889x600 JPG size. I have to use 720x480? If thats true I wouldn't have allowed the rendering to go off as 889x600, but gotta do what the man that pays you tells you to do.