Thread: Vegas help

Default Vegas help

This might have been asked already, but I am very new to this softwear.
    My issue is that when i input audio into vegas, it "laggs". I started with vegas 7.0. Last month i completed a project, with no errors. Last week I started a new one, with errors. I thought the prgram might have somehow gotten corrupt. So i uninstalled it, and installed my Vegas 6.0, another program I have sucessfully used on this pc in the past. However, I still have the audio lag issue. I checked all my audio drivers on my pc itself. Nothing wrong there, no conflicts. But for some reason, when i add music to a project, it laggs the entire thing out. Even when I render, the finished copy is choppy, in both audio and video. I have spent days searching out answers to my problem, and come up short. Please, if anyone can help at all, I would appreciate it.
    I am out of options. If you need more information, I will be more than happy to provide it. Thanks to everyone for helping.

Quote Originally Posted by BaileyJ View Post
    My issue is that when i input audio into vegas, it "laggs". . . . However, I still have the audio lag issue. . . .. But for some reason, when i add music to a project, it laggs the entire thing out.
    What do you mean "laggs"? Please be a bit more thorough in your description? Supply a screen shot of the end AND beggining of the Video and Audio track. Do you have UNGROUP click and have moved the 2 Events out of sync? Easily done.

Quote Originally Posted by BaileyJ View Post
    Even when I render, the finished copy is choppy, in both audio and video.
    Now it is "choppy" what do you mean "choppy"? Can you post on you-tube or here a sample?