Thread: want your film footage edited for free on final cut pro?

Default want your film footage edited for free on final cut pro?

Just joing my new forum and as a professional editor I'll edit any footage you need for free. Just send and i'll send it back edited.

Editing Online :: Index

Hope to see you there and take part in the forums.

Most of the people on this forum are video editors already with more and more taking the plunge everyday. So why would I want to send video off to someone I didn't know, video I had possibly spent months working on, to get edited? I've used Final Cut Pro and at the end of the day it's just another piece of software.

Blog Entries

Plugging a forum about video editing on an established forum about, er, video editing is a bit cheeky and frankly unlikely to be productive.

^^ To be fair - he is offering it for free - I think he's probably a keen editor who just lacks footage to edit, and wants to built up his portfolio - no harm in that! I did exactly the same and now its my job!

just think hes worded the post abit wrong by promoting a forum.

Blog Entries

^^^^ You are much nicer then me !

Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    ^^^^ You are much nicer then me !
    I can feel another poll coming on!!!

Anyone who's got even a basic NLE can edit their own videos for... surprise, surprise FREE. They also have complete control over it and helping someone to build up a portfolio, are we running a charity shop or what? We all have to go out and buy expensive equipment and fight for jobs and here's someone who is 'looking' for us to hand over our work in the hope he/she won't hang onto a copy and put their own name on it. Sure that doesn't happen in the real world.

^^^^Nikosony