Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: new install of cs3

  1. Arrow new install of cs3

    hi
    i installed AE cs3 on my pc & got this note (attached)
    how to solve this?
    thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Try downloading the latest audio drivers for your sound card by going to the company website. Also download the latest version of Direct X.

  3. Default

    but i have the latest

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Can you select some other audio device rather than DirectSound Input? I don't have Windows Vista open here at present I'm using Win XP and in that you could try CONTROL PANEL->SOUND AND AUDIO DEVICE PROPERTIES->Click on the Audio Tab and under Sound Recording dropdown arrow choose a different setting. Then click on Apply and Ok.

  5. Default

    oh, i remembered i disabled something there a while ago...
    ok.

    now, i removed the V in this window so it will not pop up, how could i make it come back? (to check if all is ok now).

    thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    'I removed the V in this window so it will not pop up', what V are you referring to?

  7. Default

    in the file i attached

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    That window with the error message won't come back up again because the 'v' you removed is the tick mark in the box beside where it said 'Show this alert next time'. The only way to find out if the problem still exists is by capturing some video and see is the audio track present.

  9. Default

    i can hear audio in mov files while ram-previewing

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Render a video clip to an .avi file and then play it back on the computer using Windows Media Player or AVS DVD Player (freeware download) to see if there is audio.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fonts gone after windows re-install
    By imranaayan in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 07:08 PM
  2. Software install - which drive?
    By Mark W in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2006, 10:27 AM
  3. Help please: Premiere Elements won't install
    By Damian in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 12:49 PM
  4. how do you install plugins into Ppro??
    By LukeD in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 12:21 PM
  5. I lost the install CD for my camcorder.
    By daytonasurf in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-27-2005, 10:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •