Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Certain clips will preview but not render...

  1. #1

    Default Certain clips will preview but not render...

    I have a film created with multiple clips, some chroma-keyed over a background clip, and the entire project previews fine.

    HOWEVER, when rendering, it renders an entire series of them as just black screen (although audio is ok)...

    I understand this might have something to do with codecs, but other posts I've read imply that clips that preview / go onto the timeline are OK.

    The clips rendering as blank have these qualities --

    The "container" information is as follows according to GSpot: OpenDML (AVI v2.0)
    Under "Video / Codec:" DIB (_RGB) "Name:" BI_RGB Raw Bitmap
    and "Status:" No Codec Required

    So any ideas here? I've worked hard on this project ... and although I'm a video "noob" and a Vegas "noob" (8.0b by the way) ... I am frustrated beyond belief.

    Thanks,
    Monkeyvich

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Yes - irritating.

    Unhelpfully I dont think this has ever happened to me.

    Can you say a bit more about the priginal file - I am guessing it is a divx or an xvid.

    Have you tried installing a big codec pak, like nimo ?

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    Yes - irritating.

    Unhelpfully I dont think this has ever happened to me.

    Can you say a bit more about the priginal file - I am guessing it is a divx or an xvid.

    Have you tried installing a big codec pak, like nimo ?
    Well, here is another piece of information ... after multiple attempts at rendering it into different formats, sizes, etc. I have found that it will render, but ONLY if I render it as "Preview" quality. :/

    Which is sort of OK since it's destined for YouTube ... but seriously, WTH?

    To answer your question, no, the original was uncompressed raw avi to my knowledge, that's how my other program rendered it.

Similar Threads

  1. Missing/blank clips when I render
    By spongesteve in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 01:00 PM
  2. Pro 2.0 wants to render all my clips...
    By Baja Dave in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 01:06 AM
  3. vegas 7 difference between preview and render
    By eXtreme in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-01-2007, 12:24 PM
  4. Fast forwarding preview clips
    By Beniboose in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 03:56 PM
  5. Adobe Premier 2.0 *Cannot Preview Clips*
    By Carrne in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-30-2006, 10:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •