Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Help With Avid Xpress Pro Please?!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    In Wales!
    Posts
    2

    Default Help With Avid Xpress Pro Please?!

    Hello all,

    I have recently downgraded from Vista to XP, and I have installed Avid Xpress Pro 5.8 on the machine, but for some reason no video will playback through the composer window or in the preview window!
    I have tried various quicktime versions and used Avid's graphic drivers, but the video is still just freezing - it seems to import okay, but I can only see the first frame of the clip?! I'm not sure if my video card is supported (as it is an entry level card) and cannot seem to find out - system specs - 2.66GHz Duo Core Pentium, NVidea 7300 GS, 2gb ram, 250GB HD.

    I'm a bit scared as I have some more video work coming up and need to get this corrected....a part of me wishing I stayed with good old simple Sony Vegas !

    Can anyone help...???

    Thanks

    Kelly

  2. #2

    Default

    What type of video are trying to load?


    Minimum System Requirements




    DV and MPEG-2 IBP SD Editing

    • Intel Pentium ® 4 Processor 2.4GHz
    • Microsoft ® Windows® XP Professional or Home Edition (SP1 or SP2)
    • 512MB RAM
    • AGP 4X Graphics Card with 64MB RAM, DirectX® 9 Hardware Support
    • Soundcard, Pinnacle certified USB 2.0 controller, Microsoft DirectX 9 Software, DVD-ROM drive (required for software installation)
    For HDV Editing (720p)

    • Intel Pentium ® 4 Processor 2.8GHz (Hyperthreading enabled)
    • Microsoft ® Windows® XP Professional or Home Edition (SP1 or SP2)
    • 512MB RAM
    • AGP 8X Graphics Card with 128MB RAM, DirectX® 9 Hardware Support
    • OHCI-compatible IEEE 1394 port, Microsoft DirectX ® 9 Software, DVD-ROM drive (required for software installation)
    For HDV Editing (1080i)

    • Intel Pentium ® 4 Processor 3.0GHz (Hyperthreading enabled)
    • Microsoft ® Windows® XP Professional or Home Edition (SP1 or SP2)
    • 1GB RAM
    • PCIe Graphics Card with 256MB RAM, DirectX® 9 hardware support
    • OHCI-compatible IEEE 1394 port, Microsoft DirectX ® 9 Software, DVD-ROM drive (required for software installation)
    Last edited by Limpy; 06-27-2008 at 02:37 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Avid Xpress Pro HD
    By BigBadWimp in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-05-2007, 12:20 AM
  2. FCP or Avid Xpress Pro???
    By Chrishamsandwich in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-10-2007, 11:07 PM
  3. Vegas 7 or Avid Xpress
    By bograts in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-17-2007, 04:42 AM
  4. Avid Xpress users
    By JourneyMan in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2006, 07:18 PM
  5. GL2 and Avid Xpress Pro /HD
    By Sean Curt in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2006, 10:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •