Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Firewire isnt working

  1. #1

    Default Firewire isnt working


    im having problem to connect my sony DCR-HC14E camcorder to my PC via Firewire. i got Firewire(iLINK) cabel with my camcorder which is 4 Pin both sides.but my Pc has 6 Pin Firwire Port .so original sony cable cant be used.i bought new Firewire cable 4 pin to 6 pin.but when i connect it to pc and cam nothing happend .i checked from BOIS fireWire post is can someone plss tell me what shoud i do ?:S

    and this is P5B vista premium edition motherboard .

    thanks in advance

  2. #2


    i can use USB cable for capturing videos but im not satisfied with Quality :(

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Bristol uk
    Blog Entries


    USB should be avoided - f wire is the best way. Best thing you can do is to try the camera on another pc to see where the fault lies.

Similar Threads

    By RJZonez in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 01:14 PM
  2. can't just get it working
    By akinola davies in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2005, 04:23 PM
  3. firewire has taken a notion to stop working
    By pamelaj in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-22-2005, 03:07 PM
  4. Are we working yet?
    By Mike Thorpe in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2004, 07:25 PM
  5. LE not working
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-30-2004, 04:05 PM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts