Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Removing loop regions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hazlemere, Bucks, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default Removing loop regions

    Tried to find out how to remove the Loop Region on the timeline but given up now! So can anyone help with what must be a simple answer?

    Colin
    Colin Steed
    "I want to learn something every day"
    www.whitedovevideos.co.uk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Do you mean the loop marker at the top of the t line window? ? ? You just drag it !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hazlemere, Bucks, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default Removing loop regions

    But if I had a long video that is a pain to drag it to the end every time I do not want it isn't it?
    Colin Steed
    "I want to learn something every day"
    www.whitedovevideos.co.uk

  4. #4

    Default

    Colin? Your first post was how to remove, now you are asking how to reposition it?

    OK, what exactly are you trying to achieve? Are you wanting to duplicate a LOOP region at the end? Is that it?

    Grazie

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,849
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    You can't remove the loop region. It has no effect other than (a) if you're looping and (b) if you render "Loop region only".
    My guess is that you want to get rid of them because you're looping.
    Press "Q" to stop (the region header goes from blue to grey and looping stops)
    If it's just bugging you do as Mark says and drag both points to the beginning of your project.
    Tim

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csteed View Post
    But if I had a long video that is a pain to drag it to the end every time I do not want it isn't it?
    If you want to move a loop region, enter the NEW Selection Start figure into the Selection Start pane, or hit CTRL+G and then enter the new start position. Using this same procedure you can move the Loop region quickly to the END of the project.

    Grazie

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hazlemere, Bucks, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Sorry all, I was not clear on what I wanted to do.

    When I click+hold+drag a loop region I get a box (dark blue top with yellow corners).

    Now, how can I get rid of that box? I can leave it there and move on, but when I play the track, say before it, when it gets to that box it keeps looping.

    So I wondered if there was a command to get rid of the box.

    Colin
    Colin Steed
    "I want to learn something every day"
    www.whitedovevideos.co.uk

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csteed View Post
    So I wondered if there was a command to get rid of the box.
    Apart from NOT creating it in the first place, I am not aware of one. But, once created, you could move it to to some part of the timeline you aren't working on. PITA!

    Now, an option to turn OFF the Loop might be useful?

    Grazie

  9. #9

    Default

    Sorry, I was being forgetful + thick - I also needed a prod from elsewhere. Use "Q" to remove the Loop region. You will have a reference to it, but you will NOT have the vertical tramlines of the LOOP region. Hit "Q" again and they will be restored.

    Personally, I like seeing the tramlines/box. Would be nice to be able to momentarily play through the tramlines.

    Grazie

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hazlemere, Bucks, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default Removing loop regions

    Grazie

    Thank you! Yep, that does the trick for me.

    Colin
    Colin Steed
    "I want to learn something every day"
    www.whitedovevideos.co.uk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Loop regions
    By Alla in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2007, 11:52 AM
  2. DVD regions and NTSC/PAL formats
    By the_Gizzard in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2007, 08:36 PM
  3. 5 min DVD loop
    By Anglexikih in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 11:44 AM
  4. DVD Regions
    By jjchad in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2005, 02:42 PM
  5. Limiting effects to certain regions
    By mgkcoza in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2005, 05:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •