Thread: Help! Velocity Envelopes Do Not Render

Default Help! Velocity Envelopes Do Not Render

Hi all. I am a newbie here, and have a quick question.

I am using Sony Vegas Pro 8.0b Build 217. My problem is the following:

When I apply a velocity envelope to a clip and change its speed to anything but 100%, that clip will not render in the final video. I have tried rendering my video in various formats, e.g. mp4, avi, mpg, and so on; however, none of these will render the clips with velocity envelopes in my project.

How can I fix this problem? If I need to provide any other information, please tell me.

Thank you in advance, and I appreciate your taking the time to help out a new guy.

Crown Clown

Bristol uk
    Blog Entries

Sounds buggy - do they work in the editor ?

Yes -- any clips with velocity envelopes appear fine in the editor. I encountered this problem using Vegas 8.0a, so I upgraded to 8.0b. The same problem, which I described above, occurred.

I have never ever heard of the a velocity envelope being ignored on render. Are you certain you are rendering the correct slice of the timeline? Weird . ..

Yes, all clips are in one layer. It is indeed weird, and very frustrating.

I figured it out! (well it worked for me)

after you change the velocity, right click on the clip, go to properties, then Disable resample.

Bristol uk
    Blog Entries

Glad you fixed it but cant see how that would have done it - grazie what do you think ?

Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    Glad you fixed it but cant see how that would have done it - grayzie what do you think ?