Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: JPEG is out of focus.

  1. Default JPEG is out of focus.

    I built a family tree using MyHeritage but could find no way to export it to Pinnacle so I used a screen grab. The problem was that when I imported it to Pinnacle it was out of focuss. I then downloaded an Open Office sort of Power Point and built another family tree which I saved as a JPEG the pronblem is that when I opened it on its own it was crystal clear in focus but when I imported it into Pinnacle there it was again, out of focus.
    Any ideas please?

  2. #2


    I'm having this same problem with .jpeg photos while editing in Pinnacle Studios 12.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    South Devon


    It's losing sharpness as a result of re-sizing. Adjust this in a bitmap editor first to the settings in the video editor, adjusting sharpness as required, before importing. Also make no judgements from preview screens, only from test renders.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 02-15-2008, 07:43 PM
  2. re-Focus Teaser
    By supercross in forum User Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 03:02 PM
  3. Losing Focus
    By freethinker in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-25-2006, 03:20 PM
  4. Ford Focus SVT
    By glhracing in forum User Videos
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-13-2005, 11:51 AM
  5. Video in jpeg
    By ike in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-02-2004, 08:40 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts