Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: lost my video preview window

  1. #1

    Default lost my video preview window

    I'm still learnig the ropes on Vegas platinum. I dragged my video preview and transitions window down below the page line. Now I cant seem to get them back. When I go to the view tag it just checks and unchecks the windows which are presumably flashing on and off below the page line.
    Help! How do I drag them back onto the work space?

    Steev

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Try changing your screen resolution temporarily, open Vegas, move windows, change back.
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks Tim

    Second time round it all came good.

    Steve

  4. #4

    Default

    If you pres "ALT+d" then press 1 or 0 (zero) you can revert to saved default screen layout

  5. #5

    Default

    Windows Layouts are not available in Vegas Platinum? But I use them all the time in VegasPro8.

    Grazie

  6. Default Lost My Preview Window

    Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    If you pres "ALT+d" then press 1 or 0 (zero) you can revert to saved default screen layout
    I have the same problem as steve. I tried both solutions (resolution changing and ALT+D but to no avail.

    I dragged my preview windo offscreen by accident (of course)
    and I can't seem to get it back. I am so super frustrated! Please help me!

    Thatswhatsuptv

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thatswhatsuptv View Post
    I dragged my preview windo offscreen by accident (of course)
    and I can't seem to get it back. I am so super frustrated! Please help me!
    Hold down Ctrl+Shift when starting Vegas (when clicking the Vegas icon). That will reset all tabbed windows (eg Preview) to their default position.
    Tim

  8. Talking I found It!

    Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    Hold down Ctrl+Shift when starting Vegas (when clicking the Vegas icon). That will reset all tabbed windows (eg Preview) to their default position.
    Thanks for answering my question! I spent at least six hours on this, with a project burning for my attention...however, I had a rather simple solution:

    1. unlock the tollbar (left click toolbar and if it is locked, it will have a check mark next to it, de select the check)
    2. move the toolbar down
    3. AHA! There was that pesky little video preview that had been hiding for six hours!

    I had to laugh at myself, I really thought I had encountered some super duper technical glitch and was going to have to reinstall my software!!!
    thatswhatsuptv

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Glad you've sorted it, but for the benefit of others could you explain again.
    I see no toolbar with any check on it and I cannot see any way of movig the toolbar in Vegas 9 Pro or VMSP 6.

    Do you really mean the toolbar?

    Please describe in more detail - post a screenshof possible.
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Preview Window
    By Snaker in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 09:38 PM
  2. Sony Vegas 8, Preview window
    By Mijk in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 07:18 AM
  3. I've lost the Video Preview Pane
    By dannyboyslim in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 01:43 PM
  4. No preview window while capturing
    By nimrod in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 07:25 AM
  5. Newbie little glitch - I lost my Timeline window!
    By DebiEdit in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2006, 10:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •