Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Newbie Slideshow in premiere

  1. #1

    Default Newbie Slideshow in premiere

    Hi

    I am trying to create a slideshow in premiere pro to view on a widescreen TV (PAL). The best results obtained so far is cropping and resizing the digital stills in photoshop and de-interlacing and applying a gausian blur. this has returned fair results but not as good as watching a slideshow on the computer. will i ver obtain better results if so what settings should i use and how do i do it?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    Default

    I have done it and my results were good, i think .
    I've created a 61:9 project and then imported my pictures and chose interpret footage to make them 16:9 and then put them in the timeline, there's a trick so you don't have to go through all pictures put them all in a bin and then choose interpret footage for that bin and all inside of it will take take action. And then i just exported it and it were good, you can choose remove flicker it it flickers .
    hope i could help you .

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply, i have had a recent success but is really time consuming if i have to do this process with all the pictures then i should achieve one watchable DVD in 2009. the process that i am doing now is

    1. crop image and re-size to 6X4
    2. De-interlace
    3. import to premiere
    4. bin to timeline remove flicker
    5. encode to mpeg2
    6. autor with dvdpro

    i will try your process. how do you encode and author?

  4. #4

    Default

    After my timeline is done i will export it using dv avi or adobe encoder dv mpg2 and use Adobe encore to author it .
    Normally i will export it using the dv avi option and then let adobe encore do all the work encoding it .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Guildford
    Posts
    7

    Default

    if you have Adobe encore it will actually make a Pretty descant slid show for you without all the messing around in premier. just right click and import as slid show then set the property's as you see fit!

  6. #6

    Default

    Yes you can do it with adobe encore but you don't have the freedom you have with premiere, add transitions,strech,titles on it and so on ,

Similar Threads

  1. You Must Know When You Make Slideshow
    By guoyuchuang in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2007, 08:31 AM
  2. Premiere Newbie!
    By jwalker80 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2007, 10:45 PM
  3. newbie at premiere needs help
    By kevinf in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2006, 11:20 PM
  4. Slideshow
    By Ian in Northampton in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 09:28 PM
  5. Slideshow in Premiere Pro doesn´t show the whole photos?
    By abrotherus in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2005, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •