Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vegas Pro 8 Guide Books/DVDs

Post Vegas Pro 8 Guide Books/DVDs

Hi everyone,
    I'm fairly new to Vegas Pro 8 and am interested in getting a tutorial book or DVD for the program, but I'm not quite sure on which one to get. (The Seminar Series DVD, Vegas Pro 8 Workshop, VASST...)

If anyone has any suggestions it would be a great help.

Thanks!
    StudioSeventyTwo

the two best resources i found that are free and kill any book is:

1. Forums... ask a question... get a answer.
    2. Mess around! Do this and see the result... now you know what that does... keep doing it.
    3.Vegas's help is very helpful I think. It even has pictures to show you effects etc.
    -Sean
    http://www.Sean-Nelson.com
    intel core2 i7 960
    16GB DDR3
    Radeon HD6850
    Audigy 2 Soundcard
    2 x 24 Inch wide screen LCD Monitor + 30 inch tv.
    TBs and TBs of Storage+ SSD

Thanks for your quick response. I think I might take your advice and save some money! I found Vegas' help good aswell.

Thanks again!
    StudioSeventyTwo

4. Default

I've gone and bought pretty much all of 'em, being new to video editing and Sony Vegas Pro 8 so here's my thoughts:

User Guide/Help - dull to sit and read. Not really suitable for training.