Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help Pls Vegas + Codecs!

Default Help Pls Vegas + Codecs!

Hello, I am quite new to all the video editing and stuff like that, I am trying to learn as much as I can about it but something is stopping, I need some assistance on the following issue, could you please help me (My native language is not english).

I use Sony Vegas 8.0 Pro, I need to get some clips in the timeline bar but I cant drag them to there. It gives some message about: Video: Stream attributes could not be determined. I have tried alot of things but I cant get it to work.
    I have recorded it with fraps and it uses the FPS1 codec, thats what GSpot said.
    I tried to use the FourCC changer to make it DIVX but that didnt work either and
    I have the Combined Community Codec Pack installed aswell.

I tried starting it with VirtualDub but that wasnt a success either, it gave the following error message.

Did I forgot something? Please help!
    Last edited by zhdw; 03-26-2008 at 01:28 PM.

I guess question number 1 is....

....are editing it with Vegas on the same machine you recorded it on?

and question 2....

.....can GSPOT play it?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy E View Post
    I guess question number 1 is....

....are editing it with Vegas on the same machine you recorded it on?

and question 2....

.....can GSPOT play it?
    Question 1: Yes

Question 2: I dont know what you exactly mean by playing but this is the output.

I can play the FPS1 file with using WMP.. should I maybe use TMPGEnc and convert the FPS1 file to MPEG or some sorts?
    Last edited by zhdw; 03-26-2008 at 03:35 PM.

That's an older version of GSpot than I have. However, the point is moot - DirectShow is ok (render successful at the bottom), VfW is not (Codec NOT installed, VirtualDub & Vegas not working) .