Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Big red or black screens, help desperately needed.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Preston Lancashire
    Posts
    12

    Default Big red or black screens, help desperately needed.

    Doing a project which must be done by weekend. Imported numerous photographs which I have manipulated in Paintshop into the project media which show up fine, and even show up in the trimmer. When I put them on the timeline, some are fine, but a lot just show up as a red screen or sometimes a black screen. There is no pattern to it, some are colour and some are black and white. They all show up in the trimmer and the timeline, but when the cursor runs along, some will show in the preview screen, others not. What am I doing wrong, this is the first time that it has happened to me. Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Is it always the same ones that fail to display?

    Are your image files all the same format?

    What dimensions are they?

    Is there any way you can make one of the failing files available online so that I can take a look?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Preston Lancashire
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Thanks for the prompt reply. It is always the same ones, and all are Jpegs. I could e-mail you a couple if you wish.

  4. #4

    Default

    What version and Build number of Vegas are you running?

    Grazie

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by winston View Post
    Thanks for the prompt reply. It is always the same ones, and all are Jpegs. I could e-mail you a couple if you wish.
    I've sent you a PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Preston Lancashire
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Vegas 6. Not sure about the build number.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by winston View Post
    Vegas 6. Not sure about the build number.
    GO:

    Help > About . . > Read and write here what you can see.

    Is it V6, V6a, V6b . . . Build number is in (brackets)

    Back then I kinda remember dimly a JPEG Preview issue? But my memory aint what it was . .

    Grazie

  8. #8

    Default

    Sometimes images are in red if they cannot be found by Vegas

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    Sometimes images are in red if they cannot be found by Vegas
    Sure, but these have been found - viewable through Trimmer. It is a "tool" that isn't seeing them: Timeline Preview NO - Trimmer YES. this indicates to me that Vegas HAS found them but T/L Preview can't relay them.

    I'm vaguely remembering that there was an earlier glitch with ONE build of V6 with porting JPEGS to the Preview window. Hence my question.

    Grazie

Similar Threads

  1. Weird pixelation on videos, desperately help needed.
    By az0000000 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-29-2008, 12:20 PM
  2. I Desperately Need To....
    By the0ne in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-30-2007, 05:11 PM
  3. Ulead V7 does not come up - Desperately need help
    By isapir in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2004, 05:51 PM
  4. I desperately need someone's HELP
    By decker14 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-20-2004, 07:00 AM
  5. Green screens Blue screens
    By ill-matic in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-29-2004, 08:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •