Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Inserting soundtrack into menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hazlemere, Bucks, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default Inserting soundtrack into menu

    Hi, first post, so be gentle! I have searched the forums for an answer but to no avail!

    I have just purchased Sony Vegas Pro8 and Sony DVD Architect. On my first look at DVD Architect I cannot see how to add a sountrack to the menu.

    I know it must be in the manual - but it is not apparent how to do it - at least to me after 12 hours of reading, re reading and reading it again.

    Can someone help me please?

    Colin
    Colin Steed
    "I want to learn something every day"
    www.whitedovevideos.co.uk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Sorry I don't have DVD Architect open in front of me but isn't this just a question of going to the Menu Page Properties, clicking on Background Media and then chooosing an audio file?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Andy's bang on. 2nd option down in Background Media is "Audio" - just browse to the file you want to use.
    Or drag the file from explorer to the timeline, if you prefer.
    Tim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hazlemere, Bucks, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default Inserting soundtrack into menu

    Andy & Tim: Many thanks! It is so obvious once it's pointed out!!

    Sorry to put a dumb question on. I am embarrassed but delighted!

    Much appreciated.

    Colin
    Colin Steed
    "I want to learn something every day"
    www.whitedovevideos.co.uk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csteed View Post
    Sorry to put a dumb question on.
    As has been pointed out many times here, NOT asking would have been the dumb thing (at least after having spent a bit of effort trying to help yourself)

    As you say, it's obvious once pointed out, but I don't think it's at all obvious unless you happen to look in the right place. For once the on-line help and manual are little help. Even now you know where the answer lies, I challenge you to come up with a phrase (eg "background menu music") you can type into on-line help which results in the right page being displayed. Actually, don't waste your time - it's better spent getting on with producing your DVD.

    Last edited by TimStannard; 03-26-2008 at 10:44 PM. Reason: spelling
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. FCP / Soundtrack Pro HELP!!!!
    By Eisenstein in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2007, 09:12 PM
  2. WEB based front end menu / DVD Menu
    By Mitchuk in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2007, 11:21 AM
  3. Soundtrack Help Needed
    By seemax in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 03:32 PM
  4. grasshopper in soundtrack
    By fm2005 in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 10:10 AM
  5. Soundtrack suggestions
    By sara_dippity in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2004, 06:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •