Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Power Director stop-animation

  1. #1

    Default Power Director stop-animation

    So today I took all the stills for my first stop-motion animation project. I have about 150 stills that I need to turn into a video. I have Power Director open, and when I drag the image down to the video 'bar', it automatically sets the duration of the image for 5 seconds. I changed it down to what I want, but when I add another image, it sets it back at 5 seconds. Now, with 150 images, I don't want to have to set each individual frame to 0.05 or whatever it is, then have to change them all if it doesn't look fluid enough. Is there I way I can change all the clip durations to the same amount all at once? I looked around a little bit, but I couldn't find anything.

    Any help would be appreciated. Also, if anyone knows of a better program for making stop-motion films, I would love to hear about it.

    Thanks,

    ~ Garretonfire

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    I used to do stop motion a few years ago and the programs I used where Stop Motion Pro (it was version 4 at that time - so I guess it's moved on a bit) and the other one was called SMAFULL (Stop Motion Animator). Do a search on Google to see if they are still available.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Also try Monkey Jam 3.0 (yes, I know the name sounds a bit odd) but it is a pencil line test and stop motion capture app combined. I downloaded it earlier tonight and it looks promising and it's also freeware.

  4. #4

    Default

    Oh, cool. I'll try out that freeware and see how it works.

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3

    Default

    hi there .
    goto "edit" on the menu , goto preferences , and then "Editing tab" select
    Image files and then type on 0.5 .. every picture you add then should be set to 0.5 of a second ..

    hope the info helps

    Happy-snapper1970

  6. #6

    Default

    @ happy: Thanks! That works perfectly!

Similar Threads

  1. Cyberlink Power Director Error
    By whoisdboy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 07:13 PM
  2. Power director
    By bondeno in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 11:54 PM
  3. power director crashing please help
    By shinken in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2007, 07:25 PM
  4. Cyberlink Power Director 5.0?
    By SoCalsurfer in forum Submit Your Own Guides and Reviews
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2006, 08:54 PM
  5. Need some help with Power Director 4...
    By cubbiechris in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-24-2005, 04:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •