Thread: How to increase video speed but not music speed?

Default How to increase video speed but not music speed?

im new here and new to sony vegas. Im making a basic project where i wish to increase the speed of my video but keep the background music the normal speed, so like fast motion but without the music changing at all. been trying but can only get both to change speed. Any suggestions? thanks

Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Blog Entries

Number 2 in THIS thread. We've covered this a zillion times!

It is very simple. Lock the audio channel, then select the movie and change the movie speed. After that you can unlock the audio channel and put it at the desired place.

good luck!

Question How do I increase video speed without speeding audio with it?

Im new to Video Editor and How do you lock the audio and increase video speed? I cant seem to find it.

I'm talking now about premiere pro, I'll give you some simple details. You drag your movie to your sequence, then for audio channel at the left, close to the speaker icon, there is an empty square. Click there and a lock will appear. That means you locked audio channel. Then you select the movie part, in the sequence, and with right click you select speed/duration, then you change your desire. The video will extend or compress and the audio will remain the same, unchanged.

If you don't understand anything for what I'm writing, please use help manual, or google, for any other software, or the same one. Bu the one of principle is to lock audio and then change your video.

good luck,

i was gonna say, i dont know what the heck ur talking about when u said locking with vegas. to do what ur asking in vegas, i say open two vegas windows or projects, in one mute the audio and speed up the playback while hit play for audio in second projec.
    intel core2 i7 960
    16GB DDR3
    Radeon HD6850
    Audigy 2 Soundcard
    2 x 24 Inch wide screen LCD Monitor + 30 inch tv.
    TBs and TBs of Storage+ SSD

Hi all,