Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: digital clock?

  1. #1

    Default digital clock?

    if i wanted to do a digital stopwatch in the bottom corner of the screen to time acceleration runs, how would i go about that? can i do that with adobe? it has to read out "xx.xx" seconds so i can use it up to a minute

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    This one was asked before. I think the best response was to create a flash animation. You could import this, then key out the background.

  3. #3

    Default

    anyone have a flash animation they wanna share

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    I had a quickie look at lunch time. I'll have another dig around google now

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    This is a realtime effect using my Matrox RTX100. If youlet me know details of what you want I suppose I could generate one for you to download.

    Details and in size, colour, position of the clock and fount and duration. Haven't played with it much so not sure exactly what level of control I'll have.

    Is it time of frame count you want?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Boo, I wanted to help You and your flashy hardware Millsy LOL

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    Argh! sorry. I told a lie. the effect is timecode, so is not fractions of a second but frame count within the second. i.e. goes from 01:24 to 02:00 for PAL.

    If it's any use to you then let me know though - sorry.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Hah! Then I still might win Oh dear, I'm getting all competitive!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Ok, I worked out how to create a clock in flash... but here;s the thing: it's generated "on the fly", so u'd have to do a screen grab of the number of seconds you want (which is quite frankly pants). I'd say the easiest thing would be to create a series of stills. This is where some programming skills would be handy - surely the must be a way of writing a scrpit to generate this?

Similar Threads

  1. Countdown Clock
    By fastedit in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 03:19 PM
  2. Help! I need a 30-sec clock!
    By ChrisG in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 06:10 AM
  3. Game Clock
    By paythuprise in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2005, 09:30 AM
  4. Who's clock is wrong?
    By Andy Lockwood in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-08-2005, 12:14 PM
  5. Video Clock?
    By HendonFC in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-29-2004, 10:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •