Thread: moving objects in Vegas

Question moving objects in Vegas

I've been using Vegas for several years now and I still haven't understood one thing. At first I edited plain video clips but past few months I have dealt more with texts, animations and objects and still I can't figure out some things. Like when I add an object to a project, well actually it's just a picture without a background or with deleted background(with chroma keyer), it might be just 10x10 pixels small, but still somehow Vegas thinks it's better to make those 100 pixels just as big as the whole project(HD 1920x1080), so it stretches it out and makes it look really weird and the only way to decrease the size is to use pan/crop BUT I think that the purpose of pan/crop tool is to pan/crop NOT to resize objects and even if I use pan/crop then there is a limit of decreasing and reducing the size of an object. The other way to make the object smaller or bigger is to use the track motion BUT again, it changes the whole track, which means that I would have to make a new track for every single object, which would be quite annoying. So if somebody could explain how to enable the function in Vegas that keeps the original size of still images and a tool which can be used to make objects/pictures bigger or smaller.

Big thanks.

Vegas is doing what it does best - it uses whatever you throw at it regardless of dimensions. Read on . . .