Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Audio channel vegas 8 pro

  1. #1

    Default Audio channel vegas 8 pro

    My mic records only one channel when I come to edit it has the left with the audio and the right with an annoying low tone. Whilst it is easy to get a 'left channel' only audio track I'd like to be able to get the same audio on both channels. If I swap the left to right vegas 8 pro doesn't seem to allow to go one step further and play the right only. Is there a way to swap the channels and then shut of the other?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    If you right click the media in the timeline, go down the menu and in channels, select left only, right only, combine or whatever you need.

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks Andy but thats what I've already tried and no matter what I do I can't swap the left to right and then select the right channel on its own, I always end up with both channels. Confusing.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    That does seem odd Nick. How about panning full Left or Right, render it into a mono track and re-import?

  5. #5

    Default

    Surly having left only or it's on both tracks is the same it is still mono?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    Surly having left only or it's on both tracks is the same it is still mono?
    Not if he pans full to one side and then renders into mono....As I understand it one side has a hum... (I think that's what he's got)

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Lockwood View Post
    Not if he pans full to one side and then renders into mono....As I understand it one side has a hum... (I think that's what he's got)
    Yep its the hum on one channel that is the problem, good idea that I'll give it a go right now.

Similar Threads

  1. Why am I only getting one channel audio ?
    By Paul33 in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 04:45 PM
  2. Audio missing a channel - HELP!!
    By tiffytoff in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 01:34 PM
  3. Editing a audio track from a multi-channel video
    By skam_55555 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-18-2007, 03:47 AM
  4. Split L & R Channel Audio into 2 new seperate stereo tracks - How ?
    By DPS in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2006, 12:17 PM
  5. 4 Channel Audio Capture
    By Marc Peters in forum Sound Recording and Audio Editing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2005, 02:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •