Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help with Studio 7! Pics included!

  1. #1

    Default Help with Studio 7! Pics included!

    I've worked with Studio 7 a lot, but I'm having trouble.

    I get the message, "Studio can not initialize audio playback. The audio subsystem may be in use by another application." I'm positive, the audio subsystem isn't in use by another application...

    Pic:
    http://img64.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img64...cleproblem.jpg

  2. #2

    Default

    I hate to bump this thread, but please, can anyone help?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    First thing to do is ctrl-alt-dlt and close down any applications you're not using.

  4. #4

    Default

    Thank you for replying.

    Okay, no programs except Pinnacle were running, it still said the same message.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    make sure all your hardware is installed properly (i.e you have no ! marks next to anything in control panel > system > harware). update to the latest drivers and download any patches to Studio.

  6. #6

    Default Help! Pinnacle Studio 8.0 Audio Issues

    P0is0n -

    I'm having the same issue - same message in Pinnacle Studio 8. Did you ever determine what the problem is?

  7. #7

    Default

    Hello, I use Studio 8.12, because my Windows XP & pc system wasn't fast enough to handle Studio 9, - - and all has previously worked out with Studio 8.12, except for today, that I am also getting this msg. that P.S. can not initialize audio playback. Would you, or Mark Peters, or someone PLEASE advise what I might do to correct this problem? (hoping not to have to uninstall & reinstall, as would be time consuming, etc., but if nothing else works. . . sigh. . . Thanks !
    Last edited by Rebeck; 12-27-2007 at 02:58 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Jagged edges on Video and Pics
    By Mitchuk in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 07:54 AM
  2. DV cam can't read/playback my old pics/videos
    By benj_ortiz in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 05:51 AM
  3. Still pics. in video
    By Alex C in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 02:42 PM
  4. Premiere 6.5 not displaying pics
    By d4thun in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 11:24 PM
  5. how do you put camcorder pics onto a dvd ? Sony DCR-IP7E
    By andy007 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 12:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •