Thread: Hello, Just begining in this craft

Default Hello, Just begining in this craft

hi everyone!I would just like to introduce myself.
    My name is Lisa and I am new in here.
    I am a film student at the International Academy of Film and Television.

Ever since I can remember, my passion was filmmaking. At the end
    of secondary school, I was lucky enough to have a friend recommend
    the film Connection film school for me.

How about you,what specific field are you more interested in?
    Last edited by Mark W; 02-04-2008 at 01:50 PM.

U.S.A, Upstate New York

I've been interetsed for quite a while in most the aspects of film making. Camera, directing, and editing. As of recently I've been starting to figure out CGI and digital graphics and modeling such as scenes, effects, and animated openning credits.

Acting was never something much of interest of me. It's all the other aspects that I enjoy.
    Panasonic DVC-60 w/ Azden SGM X2 Mic, Windows XP Pentium D 3.0, 2GB Ram, GeForce 7600, 2 internal 80gb HDs, 1 40gb external usb HD, Sony DVD-RW drive.

I started off acting and thats what got me interested. Then I wanted something to boost my career, so I am starting up a production company with other actor friends. Thing is, I seem to enjoy the "behind camera" stuff more than onfront.
    I have written my first 10min short, which I will be directing.

Need. A picture paints a thousand words and I can't paint. I can hardly spell for that matter so the best way for me to put things across is on video. Not that I'm much good...but I'm learning.