Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: firewire card probs maybe?

  1. #1

    Default firewire card probs maybe?

    installed a firewire card on my dell pc 2day to get some footage of dv tape of my samsung digi camcorder, the card seem to install fine, no conflicts etc. but wen i connect the camcorder to it, nothing happens, have installed all drivers of samsung site, but nothing
    am running vista. card is a dyno 3 port firewire 400 pci card

    any ideas

    thx in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    East Kilbride, Scotland


    Hate to ask the obvious, but after connecting the CAM to the firewire card have you remembered to set the CAM to Play mode?

    Good luck
    COMPAQ something or other with 500Gb Boot Disk, 1Tb external Firewire Disk, 4Gb Memory and a super duper sound card, 19" TFT Monitor etc etc etc
    Sony TRV33e : Sony TRV310e : Canon XM2
    Sony Vegas Studio editions to v11

    Remember, there is always more to learn than there is to teach.

  3. #3


    yep all set to playback, cam is on, but absolutely nuffin

Similar Threads

  1. Firewire card
    By albami in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-21-2007, 10:50 PM
  2. Firewire card
    By gerrya in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2006, 04:20 PM
  3. Sony Digicams and NEC firewire chipsets - probs?
    By towman in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-07-2004, 06:04 AM
  4. firewire AND capture card...?!?!?!?
    By neonblue05 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-15-2004, 08:14 AM
  5. thinking of getting a firewire card...
    By user in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-13-2004, 02:05 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts