Thread: Video not showing..

Default Video not showing..

Well i am just learning vegas and whats the best way to learn..well asking questions..

Since i got vegas i was only able to put one video file in there and actually worked with it, but everytime i put another file on the trimmer it appears offline and it wont show, only the audio will...

any clue?

THIS MIGHT HELP?

1 - What are your Project Settings?

2 - What is the Format of your Media in the Trimmer?

3 - Is this the SAME Media which worked before?

4 - What changes have you made to Vegas?

5 - Have you downloaded any other CODECS?

Grazie

Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    1 - What are your Project Settings?

2 - What is the Format of your Media in the Trimmer?

3 - Is this the SAME Media which worked before?

4 - What changes have you made to Vegas?

5 - Have you downloaded any other CODECS?

Grazie
    what settings?

the media is random videos such as Katt Williams and The unit series

no changes, like i said its Vegas 8 pro build 179 i think or ( a )

do u need codecs plug ins? or just codecs in general for the pc... i have Xvid Divx ffd
    Last edited by rka; 01-22-2008 at 07:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by rka View Post
    what settings? the media is random videos such as Katt Williams and The unit series
    You need to ascertain what FORMAT of the Media you have. You can do this from the Media Event on your Timeline OR within the Project Media - you can't do this from within Trimmer:

GO > RightClick on Media > Properties ( this is way down the bottom of a long list) and NOTE down your MEDIA's properties

Once you have this, compare it with the following:

GO > File ( It is the first drop-down menu on the main toolbar) > Properties ( this is about halfway down)