Thread: Ulead video studio 11 plus DVD issues

Default Ulead video studio 11 plus DVD issues

I want to start off by saying that I am a novice when it comes to video editing. I recently downloaded and installed the Ulead video studio 11 TBYB. Everything seemed to work fine until I got to the actual burning portion. I have tried this at least four times and have ruined (I presume) 4 DVD discs. When I try to create a DVD, I choose the project I was working on (*.VSP) and follow the instructions. It goes through all the steps, such as rendering, and everything. I can see the status bar completing and all, and I can see flickering on the DVD burner. But, I only hear a few seconds of "high speed" activity on the burner. At the end, it tells me that the process is complete, and then ejects the DVD. What I get is a blank DVD. Nothing on it at all, as far as I can tell. I try to read it in windows explorer and it is blank. The first couple of times I used version 8, and it gave me two distinct rings on the DVD, but nothing else. I thought that maybe is didn't like the vsp file, so I then created a video file with the program and then tried to burn that also. Same thing. What am I doing wrong? I am using a Dell Latitude D830 laptop (core 2 duo) 2 gigs ram and an external drive attached. I recently purchased the Pinnacle studio 11 ultimate software and will install it shortly, but wanted to finnish this project in Ulead before I do so. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

N. florida

I've used and continue to use ULead video studio but I've never used a trial version. I thought the trial versions were fully functional.

One - I would go to and register (free) and then go to the forum dedicated to Video Studio - there are tons of smart, friendly and very experienced users of the application that will help you.

Two - I would attempt to render your project as a video file and select mpeg2 720X480 which is normal base file for standard def DVD.