Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Media Fx

  1. #1

    Default Media Fx

    Well, idk if it has been posted or already. But I don't know what to search for.
    I am having trouble with a clip. Everytime I add a media fx to one clip. It adds that media fx to the whole film. And I don't want that. Is there anyway I can have it to where it stays on one clip.. and not all of them.
    I am using Sony Vegas 7.0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    No worries - that isnt a common question.

    At the right end of each clip on the timeline you will see 2 icons. The lower one is the fx bus icon, click that and you are only adding effects to that clip.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Just to expand on Mark's answer a bit, yo can add FX at FOUR different levels:
    Event (ie the bit on the timeline - what you want to do)
    Media (the whole media - eg avi - not just the bit on the timeline - very useful for applying identical colour correction to the same source media
    Track (all events on the track havethe same FX)
    Output

    Just how flexible is that?
    Tim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Cool - I didnt know you could do media fx - that is very useful to know - ta.

  5. #5

    Default

    Well.. that would help.. But what if the clip is like. Super small. Less than a second. If it is small then it wont let me add it because I cant see the icons.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Cant you zoom in enough then? You should be able to.

  7. #7

    Default

    You really don't need to see the ICON. Just go to the FX Menu/window-pane and DRAG the Fx you want directly ONTO the Event. Done.

    BTW, you DO have the Event buttons revealed? Yes? - Ctrl+Shift+C

    Grazie

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    Cool - I didnt know you could do media fx - that is very useful to know - ta.
    Like so much that is useful in Vegas, Mark, it stares us in the face and we fail to notice it or realise the significance.
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Video media HELP!
    By helpmeplease in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-19-2007, 12:34 AM
  2. Need help with Blaze media pro
    By manhar in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2007, 10:53 PM
  3. Blaze Media Pro 7.0 Help Please
    By SilverSagess in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 05:59 PM
  4. media studio pro
    By BROWNERS in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-09-2005, 10:57 PM
  5. DVD media compatablity
    By Shock in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-04-2004, 11:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •