Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Forcing graphics card to help rendering

  1. #1

    Question Forcing graphics card to help rendering

    I understand that normally graphics cards don't help a whole lot with rendering video... but I am about to get a dual graphics card setup for gaming, and it would be nice to use it somehow... Am wondering if I can force them to be used, by applying a 3D effect to each stream or to the overall thing - something subtle e.g. a slight bulge. If the dual cards are fast enough I imagine that for previewing for example this could be quite useful.... Anyone know if this would work or is this simply adding load without adding processing?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    No. Vegas does not use the gpu for much.

Similar Threads

  1. Graphics Card or RAM?
    By JaceW in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 06:32 AM
  2. Do I Need a Graphics Card??
    By devilmunky in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-23-2006, 12:23 AM
  3. graphics card
    By BROWNERS in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2005, 01:37 PM
  4. Graphics Card For Pinnacle AV/DV 9
    By Nand Kishore in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2005, 12:40 PM
  5. I need some graphics card info.
    By Lorne in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2004, 10:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •