Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cannot Render the Video (Sony Vegas)

  1. #1

    Default Cannot Render the Video (Sony Vegas)

    Every time I try to render this video, I get an error message (below) and then Vegas immediately shuts down. The pop up originally says something like "Cannot render the video, an exception has occurred." Any ideas??

    Sony Vegas 5.0
    Version 5.0a (Build 134)
    Exception 0xC0000005 (access violation) READ:0x0 IP:0x0
    In Module 'vegas50.exe' at Address 0x0 + 0x0
    Thread: ProgMan ID=0x658 Stack=0x310F000-0x3110000
    Registers:
    EAX=007dac08 CS=001b EIP=00000000 EFLGS=00210282
    EBX=02183ce0 SS=0023 ESP=0310fa08 EBP=02ab4ba4
    ECX=02ab4bd8 DS=0023 ESI=02ab494c FS=003b
    EDX=00200000 ES=0023 EDI=02ab48b8 GS=0000
    Bytes at CS:EIP:
    00000000: .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ........
    00000008: .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ........
    Stack Dump:
    0310FA08: 011D8F5F 01000000 + 1D8F5F (vegas50k.dll)
    0310FA0C: 02AB4BD8 02AA0000 + 14BD8
    0310FA10: 00000000
    0310FA14: 007DAC08 00400000 + 3DAC08 (vegas50.exe)
    0310FA18: 00000000
    0310FA1C: 00000000
    0310FA20: 00000000
    0310FA24: 00000000
    0310FA28: 00000000
    0310FA2C: 8000FFFF
    0310FA30: 038A2088 03830000 + 72088
    0310FA34: 021834C8 020E0000 + A34C8
    0310FA38: 02AB48B8 02AA0000 + 148B8
    0310FA3C: 0067FEA1 00400000 + 27FEA1 (vegas50.exe)
    0310FA40: 8007000E
    0310FA44: 005F7DD0 00400000 + 1F7DD0 (vegas50.exe)
    > 0310FA4C: 007DAC08 00400000 + 3DAC08 (vegas50.exe)
    0310FA50: FFFFFFFF
    0310FA54: 038A2088 03830000 + 72088
    0310FA58: 02B2DB58 02AA0000 + 8DB58
    0310FA5C: 00000000
    > 0310FA60: 006801AC 00400000 + 2801AC (vegas50.exe)
    - - -
    0310FFF0: 00000000
    0310FFF4: 004FA320 00400000 + FA320 (vegas50.exe)
    0310FFF8: 007DF9C8 00400000 + 3DF9C8 (vegas50.exe)
    0310FFFC: 00000000

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kweiss View Post
    Any ideas??

    Sony Vegas 5.0
    Version 5.0a (Build 134)
    - Well, why are you still on the version and build number? Any reason? - Vegas 5 stopped at V5d Build 194? - If you look at the bug fixes from 5a to 5b it is pretty extensive. But this is up to you.

    Apart from some resource issue you maybe running into or some other reason, I have no idea.

    If you HAVE had success in the past, what are you NOW doing differently? What Media are you using? There is much that could throw you off course, but without some "work" on your side by providing some more info - aint much people here can do but move on to another thread. Why don't you say what format the Media you are trying to render is in AND what template are you using? - yeah? Doesn't tell me much?

    So:

    A] Screen grab of what you are doing

    B] What Media mixes and types are you using and render template?

    C] Did you create the Veg in Vegas5?

    You gotta give us more - yeah? More than - "Every time I try to render this video, I get an error message . . "

    Grazie

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grazie View Post
    Apart from some resource issue you maybe running into or some other reason, I have no idea.
    I am thinking this is the issue. This video I'm working on is very large and has a ton of cuts, and it takes my computer a good 2 minutes to load it all. Once it's loaded the program lags a bit.

    Everything is the same I have used for a while... using .wmv and rendering as .wmv, default template. Only difference is the large amount of footage I'm using.

    For a while I was getting this message every time I tried to render. I made the project file smaller by deleting some clips, and I was able to render about 1/4 of the video. Perhaps I will do this a few times and then edit those rendered videos together.

    Appreciate the help.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kweiss View Post
    This video I'm working on is very large and has a ton of cuts, and it takes my computer a good 2 minutes to load it all. Once it's loaded the program lags a bit.
    This wont phase Vegas. Not in the slightest. Vegas is loading "signposts" to the actual "footage". NOT the footage itself. Now maybe you need to spruce up your PC, housekeeping and the like - but, and in this one instance of rendering, the size of project has never been used as a reason for Vegas to get indigestion - nope!

    You running any of CPU intensive s/w? Taking 2 minutes to load is far too long. This is telling me you do have an EXO-Vegas resource issue - or rather that is exactly WHAT Vegas is telling you! Why? 'cos this is BEFORE you render.

    Quote Originally Posted by kweiss View Post
    Everything is the same I have used for a while... using .wmv and rendering as .wmv, default template. Only difference is the large amount of footage I'm using.
    Again, nope. I don't go along with your reasoning. What you maybe seeing, in reducing the "amount" of signposting, AS an improvement maybe hiding the real cause of the resource starvation. I want to hear from somebody that will inform us on the pros and cons of render TO WMV from an existing WMV. This to me sounds like heavy heavy weather . .

    Quote Originally Posted by kweiss View Post
    For a while I was getting this message every time I tried to render. I made the project file smaller by deleting some clips, and I was able to render about 1/4 of the video. Perhaps I will do this a few times and then edit those rendered videos together.
    Again, this may give you a result you want, but it may also be hiding the real reason for Vegas resource starvation - yeah?

    I'm not convinced - but you are convinced by the result - and I can't argue with that, other than to reiterate that a false positive is exactly that - false! And, might I add, kinda damming Vegas for reasons that are really outside of its sphere of influence & optimum operational capabilities. Meaning, we could be accusing Vegas of something that it ain't responsible for and that it DOES have the ability to deal with large amounts of footage. And, as others read this Forum, I wouldn't like to think that a "cure" for something similar for others would be for them to curtail their quantity of "footage" - see? See my point?

    Interesting .. .

    Grazie

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Cant offer anything particualrly helpfull but I would echo Grazies cooment - version 5 did have a few bugs and I think i occasionally had the same prob on one iteration of v5.

Similar Threads

  1. best sony vegas render?
    By vegasshiz in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-04-2008, 11:44 AM
  2. Sony vegas slow Render problem
    By manje in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 09:05 AM
  3. First Sony Vegas Video
    By video_noob in forum User Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2007, 09:35 PM
  4. Vegas and video render size
    By fogga in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 08:06 PM
  5. Vegas Video freezing on render.
    By thms in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2006, 08:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •