Thread: Credits not fluid after exporting project, help!?

Default Credits not fluid after exporting project, help!?

Hi!

I'm having a bit of a problem when trying to export my project in Premiere CS3. In my project I've created a title with rolling credits. If I play the video in Premiere the movie plays fluid and looks quite good. The problem, however, occurs when I export my project to a *.avi/*.m2v or *.mp4 file. When I do this the credits which looked perfectly fine before stops rolling fluidly from top to bottom instead they kind of jumps upwards in small steps. No big jumps but enough for a viewer to notice. Am I missing something when I export the moovie should I look to change the fps of the renderd video or is a codec I should try. I'm kind of new to this but I'm learning. All help is appreciated.

Thanks
    /Skorpan

Does the video play alright or does it jump aswell? Did it take a long time to render the titles and what spec is your computer?

The Video only consists of still pictures but the timeline marker is jumping a bit. It took approximately 1-2 min for 16sec of video to render the processor load was about 50%. The computer is a P4 3.0Ghz with 1Gb of ram and a Nvidia 6200 graphics card. It didn't seem to be too much for the computer but who knows.

Your computer spec is more than adequate for the job, I just wonder what software are you using to view/playback your *.avi/*.m2v or *.mp4 files in?

I used VLC and windows media player and the result was the same in both players. by the way the resolution I try to render is 720x480 widescreen NTSC and the fps is 29.97 fps (also tried 23.9.. fps with the same result).