Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: URGENT HELP!! Premiere pro2 export to AVI is blury!!!!

  1. #1

    Default URGENT HELP!! Premiere pro2 export to AVI is blury!!!!

    hi guys, im using PP2.0 and my source files are *.avi and *.mpeg have finished editing and when i chose to export the project as MOVIE the resulting AVI was very bad quality and blury!! i also tried Export>DVD ISO and got same result. am reasonably new at this. i have been teaching myself PP2.0 over the last couple of months. this is my first serious project im doing for a friend, and she needs it to play at her engagement in a few days!!

    could someone please help me?? what am i doing wrong? or not doing??

    have the education version of the Production Studio.

    ur help will be greatly appreciated
    oh and the footage was taken on a sony fx1. two of my source files are SD and one(mpeg) is HDV

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    What are your project settings? Which project template did you start with? If you started with a high def one then that is likely your problem because you are effectively zooming your standard def source to fit high def and then scaling them down again during export.

    Start with a standard def template and recapture your high def footage to match. The FX1 has a downscaling option which works very well.

  3. #3

    Default re

    i have spent ages(many many hours) editing to get to where i am.. can i take my 'edited' timeline to a new SD project?

  4. #4

    Default

    please guys, can someone help????

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    I can't promise it will work but try: Creating a new project file, then import your HD project file into that, and scale it down to fit your SD sequance. It's just somthing from the top of my head, so i cant promise.

  6. #6

    Default

    Premiere does not do a good job of down converting HDV footage, start over, down convert in the camera and recapture in an SD project. Sorry.

Similar Threads

  1. Cant render/export HD in pro2
    By marman in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2007, 12:09 PM
  2. "Volume Full" message in Premiere Pro2
    By dfactoran in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 12:15 PM
  3. Premiere export problem Urgent
    By crippen in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-21-2006, 12:14 AM
  4. Anyone used & compared Liquid7.0 vs. Premiere Pro2.0
    By crustyproductions in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2006, 12:59 AM
  5. Urgent! Premiere pro export dvd
    By Vitaminsee in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 03:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •